March 30, 2013: Roots

Return
ed
back to a place I will never truly return
Memories of old friends and firsts, lasts..
beginnings.. ends
It’s changed but I stay here
Changing more than every day
I remain here
But I also can never return
Learning more and more
Nothing is ever for sure and our roots do not remain
They spread
and I dread the day when my roots grow no more
Oh sprinkle rain absentmindedly upon my dry skin
Let me drink it in
Not too much though..
I’ll start sinking in my own foundations

I’m already knee deep in imagination
As I dream to be a star in the eyes of another
to become a wonder to behold
The mold or creator of something I can hold
or something someone else can bounce off of
into the sky of their own passion

I want to meet other stories
and meld them with my own
I want to see other places and make them my home
Spread myself out upon this tangle of webs
and I dread the day when my roots grow no more
Lying dead on the shore of can’ts and won’ts

Float with me
Together we’ll see
Whatever it is
We need to see
Wherever it is
We need to be

But first, let me return..

Published by

soundsofsilence1087

I'm your average Canadian girl. I write because I love to and because if I didn't, I would most likely become more insane than I already am. So enjoy my blog :) It's not perfect, but then again, what is?

Leave a comment