May 11, 2016: Step One- Explore

Traveller, explorer of the New Age
Here you are- no land left to discover
The Self is all that’s been unclaimed

Take a walk along the psyche-
Will you chat with the ego
Will it brush up against you purring soothing words
Or bite your lip and throw you down the Stairway

And from there your
Cheating eyes bring you closer to despair
And further from the golden book of silicon walls

Those lying dreams stacked so tall you’ll never know what’s behind.

Don’t mind the nagging pressures
Don’t focus on the bursts of doubt

You are the explorer, Never to judge the unknown.
For now, only watch and learn the breaths,
The rhythm of the circle and the beats
Keep time and ready your courage

This is the easy part.

Published by

soundsofsilence1087

I'm your average Canadian girl. I write because I love to and because if I didn't, I would most likely become more insane than I already am. So enjoy my blog :) It's not perfect, but then again, what is?

5 thoughts on “May 11, 2016: Step One- Explore”

    1. Thank you so much!! 🙂 Of course you can share it, I’m so happy you enjoyed these words. If it’s possible to include a link that’d be great but if not it’s all good! Thanks for visiting!

Leave a comment